Ahmed Bola Tinubu emerged as the winner of the APC presidential primaries, see the full result

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in the preparation for the forthcoming election has recently concluded its presidential primaries.

Recall, Chief John Oyegun the former National Chairman of APC who is currently the Chairman of the Presidential Screening Committee announced five (5) days ago that 13 presidential aspirants are disqualified while 13 successfully qualified for the primaries which took place at the Eagles Square in Abuja

Below is the list of aspirants who successfully qualified for the primaries:

  1. Osinbajo, Yemi
  2. Tinubu, Asiwaju Ahmed Bola
  3. Akpabio, Godswill Obot
  4. Amaechi, Chibuike Rotimi
  5. Fayemi, John Kayod
  6. Bello, Yahaya
  7. Lawan, Ahmed
  8. Amosun, Ibikunle
  9. Jack -Rich, Tein
  10. Umahi, Nweze David.
  11. Nwajiuba, Chukwuemeka Uwaezuoke
  12. Onu, Christopher

13. Ahmed Sani

However, other aspirants stepped down along the way leaving Yemi Osinbajo, Tinubu Asiwaju Ahmed Bola, Rotimi Amaechi, Ahmed Lawal, and a few others as strong contestants.

Notwithstanding, the primary was peacefully conducted and Ahmed Bola Tinubu outshines all and made the victory as the flag bearer of the APC presidential primaries leading with 1013, followed by Rotimi Amaechi who got 212 and Yemi Osinbajo respectively.

Below is the full result of the APC presidential primaries 2022:

AspirantsNo. of votes
Ahmed Bola Tinubu1013
Rotimi Amaechi212
Yemi Osinbajo155
Ahmed Lawal79
Yahaya Bello25
Ben Ayade14
Dave Umahi10
Ahmed Sani2
Sani Yerima1
Void votes8

Let us know how you feel about the APC presidential primaries by commenting below.

Do you find this helpful? Please share!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.